INDEPENDENT MEDIA · FACTUAL REPORTINGSOURCE-LED · INDEPENDENT COLLECTIVE
Cornell Alleged.Help the cause

THE RECORD. THE RESPONSE. THE RIGHT TO BE HEARD.

FEATURED CASE · CA-001Cornell · Chi Phi · 2024–2026
Choose another case
All seven records
Previous · Cornell defendant 02Next · Cornell defendant 04
Winston Lee · historical 2023–24 portrait, published by Cornell Allegedcornellalleged.com
Cornell Alleged · cornellalleged.com · Source informationResearch & source verification: Cornell Alleged research desk · cornellalleged.comSupporting source details withheld from the public edition. Requests for verification are reviewed privately through our website.Published portrait · appearance does not establish involvement or wrongdoing
CORNELL DEFENDANT 03 · INDIVIDUAL RECORD

Winston Lee

Named civil defendant · Allegations

Cornell Chi Phi case · Alleged events in October 2024
Primary complaint: September 2026; subsequent updates separately dated
Added 01 October 2026 · Updated 05 October 2026

The public record

Name in complaint
Winston Lee
Connection alleged
Cornell student and Chi Phi member at the time, according to the complaint
Current status
Student / alumni status not independently verified
Public response
No individual response in reviewed sources
Source references
Complaint paragraphs 93–95; 169–174
Relevant published case information is linked here. Unsourced biographies, employers, unrelated personal information, and identification based only on a matching name are excluded.

Studies & prior schools

Listed field of study
Global Development
College at the time
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (CALS)
Prior school
UWC Atlantic, Wales · secondary school
Incoming university transfer
No verified transfer-from-university record included
Record date / context
2023–24 roster; snapshot dated 4 June 2024

Listed as a freshman. This is the college and program recorded at that time; it does not establish his current program or a later college transfer.

Prior secondary-school attendance is distinct from transferring between universities. These records do not establish a current academic status, and academic background does not establish any allegation.

Source: Cornell Alleged · cornellalleged.com

Original provenance is retained privately by the editorial desk. Request supporting records through Contact; disclosure is reviewed individually. Checked 5 October 2026.

Historical roster information · 2023–24

Listed height
5 ft 10 in
Listed weight
150 lb
Listed position
Not specified

These are the named roster’s historical listings, not current measurements or facts independently measured by this collective. Size and sporting affiliation do not establish any allegation.

Source: Cornell Alleged · cornellalleged.com

Supporting provenance is retained privately. Requests are reviewed through Contact.

CASE RECORD · REVIEWED 5 OCTOBER 2026

The criminal investigation has new leadership.

The governor appointed the Attorney General’s office as special prosecutor for the alleged October 2024 assault. Any prosecution or grand-jury presentation must be warranted by the investigation. This is a case-wide development; no individual charge, conviction or sanction is inferred for Winston Lee.

Read the appointment statement ↗

Appointment entry added 2 October; case-wide record reviewed 5 October 2026. The civil complaint and criminal process remain separate. Read the latest source-linked bulletin, including reporting that is not assigned to a named individual.

Reading this individual’s allegations

The complaint alleges Lee participated in an assault with Ingalls in another room. These claims are attributed to complaint paragraphs 93–95; 169–174. Read the Allegations and Response tabs together; the reported university outcome appears above and is separate from these civil allegations.

Profile update: 5 October 2026. Each source retains its own check and publication date; the latest appointment does not change allegations into findings.

New information and the latest source check

Cornell case reporting checked 6 October 2026. The latest updates distinguish reported records, competing accounts and proposed reforms.

Original reporting / records reviewed by publisher

Recorded calls and school-record responses — ABC News ↗

Source date: 5 Oct 2026 · Checked 6 Oct 2026

Aaron Katersky, Josh Margolin, Tonya Simpson and Peter Charalambous report on recorded calls and university records. Publication is not independent authentication by this archive.

Allegations

What the complaint alleges

The complaint alleges Lee participated in an assault with Ingalls in another room.

Complaint paragraphs 93–95; 169–174. These are the plaintiff’s claims, not findings adopted by this site.

Read the published complaint (graphic content) ↗

Profile update: 5 October 2026. Each source retains its own check and publication date; the latest appointment does not change allegations into findings.

Response

The right to respond

No individual reply is included in the reviewed sources. This absence is not an admission. The correction and reply workflow provides a place to propose a sourced update.

Profile update: 5 October 2026. Each source retains its own check and publication date; the latest appointment does not change allegations into findings.

Relationships

Relationships in the reviewed record

This profile is Cornell defendant 03. Numbers identify records; they do not rank conduct or severity.

Claim in civil complaintIndividual connection
Winston Lee · historical 2023–24 portrait, published by Cornell Allegedcornellalleged.com
Cornell Alleged · cornellalleged.com · Source informationResearch & source verification: Cornell Alleged research desk · cornellalleged.comSupporting source details withheld from the public edition. Requests for verification are reviewed privately through our website.Published portrait · appearance does not establish involvement or wrongdoing
FROM

Winston Lee

TO

Cornell / Chi Phi Xi chapter

The complaint identifies this defendant as a Cornell student and Xi chapter member.

Complaint paragraphs 93–95 · Alleged connection in 2024

Source & dates

Cornell civil complaint ↗

Public pleading · Source date: September 2026 · Month known · Filing/publication period; exact filing date not confirmed here. Contains graphic allegations.

Added Updated
Open individual profile · Cornell defendant 03

Family and alleged influence

The claimed Korean government family connection has not been established by the reviewed sources. No family influence or intervention is inferred.

Read the family-claim verification notes

Profile update: 5 October 2026. Each source retains its own check and publication date; the latest appointment does not change allegations into findings.

Sources

Sources for this record

News reporting

Named university sanctions — The Cornell Daily Sun ↗

Source date: 5 Oct 2026 · Checked 5 Oct 2026

Reports disciplinary summaries obtained by The New York Times and includes Cornell’s and counsel’s responses. Administrative findings are distinct from criminal guilt. The underlying complete disciplinary files were not independently obtained by this archive.

News reporting

How Cornell punished seven men — NYT reporting, syndicated by The Irish Times ↗

Source date: 4 Oct 2026 · Checked 5 Oct 2026

NYT reporting by Sharon Otterman, Hurubie Meko and Debra Kamin. The syndicated page is dated October 4; the original NYT article is dated October 3. The report distinguishes sexual-assault findings from lesser university violations.

Studies & prior schools

Listed field of study
Global Development
College at the time
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (CALS)
Prior school
UWC Atlantic, Wales · secondary school
Incoming university transfer
No verified transfer-from-university record included
Record date / context
2023–24 roster; snapshot dated 4 June 2024

Listed as a freshman. This is the college and program recorded at that time; it does not establish his current program or a later college transfer.

Prior secondary-school attendance is distinct from transferring between universities. These records do not establish a current academic status, and academic background does not establish any allegation.

Source: Cornell Alleged · cornellalleged.com

Original provenance is retained privately by the editorial desk. Request supporting records through Contact; disclosure is reviewed individually. Checked 5 October 2026.

Historical roster information · 2023–24

Listed height
5 ft 10 in
Listed weight
150 lb
Listed position
Not specified

These are the named roster’s historical listings, not current measurements or facts independently measured by this collective. Size and sporting affiliation do not establish any allegation.

Source: Cornell Alleged · cornellalleged.com

Supporting provenance is retained privately. Requests are reviewed through Contact.

CASE RECORD · REVIEWED 5 OCTOBER 2026

The criminal investigation has new leadership.

The governor appointed the Attorney General’s office as special prosecutor for the alleged October 2024 assault. Any prosecution or grand-jury presentation must be warranted by the investigation. This is a case-wide development; no individual charge, conviction or sanction is inferred for Winston Lee.

Read the appointment statement ↗

Appointment entry added 2 October; case-wide record reviewed 5 October 2026. The civil complaint and criminal process remain separate. Read the latest source-linked bulletin, including reporting that is not assigned to a named individual.

Reading this individual’s allegations

The complaint alleges Lee participated in an assault with Ingalls in another room. These claims are attributed to complaint paragraphs 93–95; 169–174. Read the Allegations and Response tabs together; the reported university outcome appears above and is separate from these civil allegations.

Public pleading

Cornell civil complaint ↗

Source date: September 2026 · Month known · Checked 1 Oct 2026

Filing/publication period; exact filing date not confirmed here. Contains graphic allegations.

News reporting

Cereese Qusba · Cornell Daily Sun lawsuit reporting ↗

Source date: 18 Sept 2026 · Checked 1 Oct 2026

Exact publication date not confirmed in this edition; checked 1 October 2026.